It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
20th Century United States - Barton Truscott: General Resources
Choose a controversial topic and offer an opinion on it. Ten quality sources are needed: 3 books, 3 database/scholarly journals, 2 primary sources, and 2 additional sources.
Prelinger Archives was founded in 1983 by Rick Prelinger. Over the next twenty years, it grew into a collection of over 60,000 "ephemeral" (advertising, educational, industrial, and amateur) films. In 2002, the film collection was acquired by the Library of Congress, Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division. Prelinger Archives remains in existence, holding approximately 4,000 titles on videotape and a smaller collection of film materials acquired after the Library of Congress acquisition.
Over 10,000 historical audio recordings from the early 20th century (approximately 1900-1929). Browse by genre, performer, audience, or other characteristics. Instantly stream the music on your computer. Build custom playlists. (Library of Congress)
Because your library has access to Classroom Video On Demand, you can create a free User Account to take advantage of the powerful tools that the service has to offer. Once you setup your User Account, you will be able to create and share customized playlists, save your favorite videos for quick access, and set your default preferences. To experience the full benefit of Classroom Video On Demand, simply click on 'Create a User Account'. If you already have a User Account, log in now to get started.
Ebsco History Reference CenterDesigned for secondary schools, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.
History Study CenterThe History Study Center is a collections of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day. It includes newspapers, journal articles, rare books, video clips, diaries and letters, dynamic maps, statistics, reference books, and websites.
Go to url above
Sign in using the first part of your email up to but not including the @
Password: same as for single sign-on password
Option: set up your personal bookshelf
Log-in every 90 days to maintain access.
ProQuestProQuest is an all in one search of over 3,000 magazines and newspaper articles in all subjects and disciplines. One-half of these articles are full-text.
JSTORJSTOR is an online archive of core scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Please note: current volumes of journals are NOT available on JSTOR; the latest volumes provided are usually 3-5 years old. Best for highest reading level and in-depth research.