Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Salon Project - The Great Thinkers: Locke

Emma Goldman, John Paul Sartre, Machiavelli, John Locke, Thomas Hobbes, Milton Friedman

iTunesU

I found 10 items when I did a Power Search for Locke in ITunesU. 

Ebrary - Search 80,000 e-books

Ebrary Academic Complete: 80,000 e-book collection

Unlimited multiuser access to electronic books and documents. Log-in with the beginning of your email (before the @ sign) and use the password timecat.

 

SAAS Library Catalog

The Locke books are in the 320.1 section of the library. Ask for help if you need it.

320.1

All of the Great Thinkers are usually included in general Philosophy Dictionaries in the 100 section of the Dewey system. Here are some of our philosophy encyclopedias:

Dictionary of Philosophy and Religion Eastern and Western Thought  103 REE

Dictionary of philosophy.   100 DIC

Dictionary of philosophy.    103 DIC

Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy   103 BLA

Philosophical dictionary    190.3

The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy    103 AUD

The Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy & Philosophers   103 URM

The Oxford Companion to the Mind    R 128.2 GRE

 

In Our Library

Run this slide show of book covers to see what we have in our SAAS library.

Video Summary from YouTube

Summary of Locke's philosophy in three minutes. 

12 Minute Lecture from Oxford Univ. Professor

16 min. Lecture by Professor Tom Richey

John Locke

All mankind... being all equal and independent, no one ought to harm another in his life, health, liberty or possessions.

John Locke

  --- 

Free E-books by John Locke